Two of Me

What if you had a twin that was taken away from you at birth? Would you recognize this person even if you didn’t look alike?
Is it like having a soul mate where you just know that this person is an important part of your life and you aren’t complete without them? If you never knew about a twin and you never ran into them would you feel like something is missing in your life?
Would this other half of you be the evil twin or would that description fit you?
I sometimes wish that I had a twin. Someone who would know what I am thinking without any explaining needed. Verbal expression is not my strong suit. This other person would be my complete opposite. They would be the heads to my tails. They would be the marketer for my analytical research.
Maybe they are actually both inside of me. I need to be strong enough to be both sides of the coin. I don’t need another person to complete me. I need to believe in myself.
Leave a Reply

